When placing an order for Digital Files for the Gospel Project or the BSFL (Bible Studies for Life), Explore the Bible (ETB) and Known the last page of the check out process (Order Confirmation) will have a yellow button that says “Access”. If you have passed this step, you can also go directly to the My Curriculum Manager tool at this link: https://mcm.Lifeway.com/
Once you get logged into the My Curriculum Manager, using your same email address and password that you used for purchase on our main web site, www.Lifeway.com, you will be directed to “Create a Church.” Before using My Curriculum Manager you’ll need to set up your Church so you can link your purchases, leaders, and group/classes. You can name the Church from this first screen and select all or some of the curriculum you have purchased to add to this Church.
Tip: If you are a larger church that anticipates having several classes to manage, you might consider creating more than one Church (ex: Adults Church, Students Church, Kids Church, Preschoolers Church) to help you navigate between the classes.
You can edit the Church name at any time, if you need to. But please be advised that you cannot delete a Church once you create it.
Once you have created your Church you will be directed to create your Groups/Classes. You can organize these to match how your physical classes and groups are set up at your church so that each Leader will have access to just the information for their Group/Classes. Creating a Group/Class will allow you to tell the system who needs access to the curriculum and the dates that group/class will be using the curriculum. Once you have completed these steps, you and your users will have access to the My Curriculum Manager tool to access the curriculum they need at any time. When setting up the Start Date the system will automatically assign each Unit and Session of the curriculum to the corresponding day of the week based on your start date.
Tip: Use the skip link to move a session to the following week and shift subsequent sessions one week forward. You can always unskip if you need to make changes at a later date or change the Start Date if you need to (Admin access only).
Each user that you add will receive an email invitation to use the tool that will walk them through setting up their own log-in information so that your access is kept private and separate from all of your users. Be sure to assign your new users to a class so that they can access the curriculum assigned to that class.
Tip: When you add a new user be sure to set them up as either Leader or Admin. Admins have privileges to manage all aspects of the church including people and groups/classes. Leaders can only view their groups/classes and download curriculum.
Once your class/group has been set up and you have shared access to your other users you will be ready to use the new My Curriculum Manager. You and your other users can access your digital downloads in one of two ways: the Groups/Classes or the Curriculum Tab. The Groups/Classes tab (clicking on the title of your class) will have the curriculum separated by date so that Leaders and Admins can access/download just one week at a time. The Curriculum Tab will have access to all of the files for all of the curriculum you have assigned to that Church (if you are an Admin) or Group/Classes (if you are a Leader).
Tip: Every Group/Class needs at least one Admin. The system will automatically set up the purchaser as the first Admin. You can remove yourself from the Group/Class if you need to, as long as you have set up at least one other user with Admin access.
For further assistance, please call us at 1-800-458-2772.